You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Im a beginner

edited August 2009 in Poker Chat
Hello,
I've just played my first ever poker hands and i wonder if there are some things i should be learning to start with.
My husband is mr-mbro and he helped my lose £2 on my first session of cash 2/4p.
When he tries to help me he goes into coaching mode(which i hate), and i switch off to what he says.
He said the guy that took my money was a nutter who was gambling a lot of the time and in my hand he 56 and the flop cam 2/10/9 all different suits, as 1 had ace/10 same suit, Colin said i should bet so i bet 12p and he called then a 5 came so i bet 16p then another 5 came he went all for £9 and Col said to call for my total amount as he had been doing this with nothing, then i lost.
Was Colin wrong?, and should i listen to him a bit more.
Thank You
Ann

Comments

• edited August 2009

Never listen to Col.

PS - Good Luck!
  • edited August 2009
    In Response to Re: Im a beginner:
    Never listen to Col. PS - Good Luck!
    Posted by Tikay10
    OH THANKS Tony,
    Make my job harder why dont you.
    col
  • edited August 2009
    In Response to Re: Im a beginner : OH THANKS Tony, Make my job harder why dont you. col
    Posted by mr_mbro
    Destroy the "sleepy tikay" photos, & I'll be nice......
  • edited August 2009
    In Response to Re: Im a beginner : Destroy the "sleepy tikay" photos, & I'll be nice......
    Posted by Tikay10
    I cant get them off my phone any how, buuuut if i can then, well you know what will happen lol
    col
    anyhow this isnt about me its about Ann.
  • edited August 2009
    In Response to Im a beginner: