You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

A genuine suggestion that I think could improve the site

edited June 2010 in Poker Chat
Right I have came up with an idea that I feel could improve the sky poker site.  I am totally fed up with people fishing, I've read lots of posts on here about how they lose more than they win and they are ideal opponents and they will ensure I get paid...... RUBBISH!  I constantly lose to these types of players!  Now fair enough if someone is new to poker and figuring out their game etc etc I understand that, I had to learn the ins and outs and to be honest I am still learning and probably will do for sometime, so I suggest that every player gets rated and their rating is displayed along side their name.  I have noticed if you click on a players name you get a "profile" box that never has anything in it, what if this was used to display each individual players achievements, how long they have been a player on sky poker, list what kind of tournaments they have won or cashed in, what position they came, players could even rate each other anonymously so if you play against some one who you think is a good player rate them 10 out of 10 or a terrible fish 0 out of 10 or create a "fish list" so when a player does this to you they can be named.

I am pretty good at knowing what to bet and when to bet etc but if someone is calling everything you cant possibly allow for that in your game and it turns into a game of chance and not a game of skill.  You try your best to "put opponents on hands" and it turns out they dont even have one till the river!!!! its a joke!