You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

loose calling

edited July 2010 in Poker Chat

only been playing on here for about a month ,and i just cant seem to make any headway,profit wise due to  some outrageous calls ,with inferior holdings .......normally i have them dominated ,but they just seem to hit their miracle cards ,or 2 pair, or 4 to the flush ,....and thier re raising me allin pre flop,,,,,thought when it happened first time ,it was a drunk ,or complete novice ,but this seems 2 be the standard of play thoughout ,any sort of decent holdings that i get seem to get crushed against allin shovers (any 2 will do )any play like this on other sites would bankrupt these fools ,its so annoying when my bankroll should be fat n juicy ,not deflated,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,rant over,,,,,,,,ps am i missing something here, or is this the standard of play on sky poker ,,,,and dont even get me started on low stakes cash tables, every body just calls ,this is the only site ive played on that ive seen this happen as standard play?   even im considering to make some of these outrageuos shoves ,seems pretty profitable..........

Comments

• edited July 2010
    Roseyellow.

Im not sure what your holdings are in any of these hands, or what you opponent has. However here on Sky unlike 90% of sites we're six handed. This increases the chances of these "lesser" holding such as Q10 of winning.

Table dynamics are everything. Now i play on sky and play well but i struggle 9 handed on other sites, although im strong live 9 handed for some reason. :(.

Anyways, players come here from other sites and complain, i dont know if youve played on other sites or just a live player, however 6 handed changes alot compared to 9 handed.