You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Chatbox Abuse - Have you noticed a recent increase. (Mainly on the August Freerolls)

edited September 2010 in Poker Chat
Hi,I would like to know if the forum players think there has been a recent increase in chat box abuse.

I have been playing on SkyPoker for nine months now and never been subjected to chat box abuse before, however, over a few days last weekend I was subjected to it twice and both times for no reason at all, other than wining a hand,
 all previous chat on the MTT Freeroll tables was typical, nh, wp, lol etc.
It was also brought-up on last weekends show by Tikay saying he was subjected to it the night before.

Not wishing to let these situations go by without some kind of response,
I
enquired if they were acquainted with a former Skypoker player with a Geographical/Nautical Moniker.(I wonder why this player is no longer registered on find-a-player, lol).
Both Villains were baffled at first, by my question, then the penny dropped and they shut-up.

I would just like to know the Forum players views and reactions, and how best to deal with this subject.

Red_King

Comments

• edited August 2010

sticks and stones..

• edited August 2010
    just ignore UNLESS THERE OVER TOP then report them, the general mouthy one`s are those without a bankkroll, but in general 99% are decent, respectful players,
  • ybyb
    edited August 2010
    I love being on the end of abuse because usually it means I'm winning some monies.
  • edited August 2010
    In Response to Re: Chatbox Abuse - Have you noticed a recent increase. (Mainly on the August Freerolls):
    I love being on the end of abuse because usually it means I'm winning some monies.
    Posted by yb