You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

what percentage of flops should i be looking to play in cash games??

edited October 2010 in The Poker Clinic
I'm quite new to playing cash games and i used to mainly play double ups but got bored with them as there was limited action and then it  became  fold or shove.

2 questions
1) what kind of percentage of flops should i be seeing in cash games as i'm always been told your range of hands is a lot wider in cash

2) do you call most flops in small blind if its been an unraised pot? The reason i ask this is becuase i have flopped 2 pair with rags which i normally wouldnt play and someone has sat on low trips and basically took a large chunk of my stack because i thought i was 'priced in' even though i didnt want to play.

Comments

• edited September 2010
    I think it is best to find a style and average range which you are comfortable playing, don't feel you have to widen your range if you aren't happy playing worse hands, if you are going to widen your range try to do it in position. That's my opinion anyway, probably a wrong one! lol
  • edited September 2010

Whatever u fancy, there's no right or wrong.

Assess the players on your table and figure out a plan to exploit them. 

If this means playing50% of hands, then do so. If it means waiting for aces or kings, then do so....

Keep adapting to players and situations.

If a player in the big blind folds every single time, then you should raise your small blind every time.,.....

Extreme example but u get the idea.
  • edited September 2010
    In Response to Re: what percentage of flops should i be looking to play in cash games??: