You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

New poker challenger at Sky..

edited December 2010 in Poker Chat

Hi!

My name is Rachael, I'm new to Sky played roughly 3 sit n go's and enjoyed myself. Not deposited yet as I still have my free £5 to blast away into poker space.

I'm a mum to a gorgous little angel 'Nevaeh' who is 2 on the 29th of July 2011 :)
I'm a student at Uni in Ormskirk.
I'm super friendly and here to win ;)

Hope I see some of you at the tables,

- question: Is it worth depositing a few pennies here?
- question: Anyone think I could make it on the Sky team without depositing? ;)

*mwah*

Comments

• edited December 2010
    in answers to your questions.

It all depends on how you use that fiver. Use it wisley and you need never deposit. Use it bad, you will need to deposit. But everyone has to learn so play what your comfotable. Also i dont know much of your poker background, i may have just said that and your a pro already lol.

Anyways best of luck.
  • edited December 2010
    Ola. welcome to sky.

if you can win without depositing then do it lol and if you got on team sky without depositing, well, that would be some achievement.

good luck.
  • edited December 2010

Welcome,

In answer to your questions, if you can win your 1st few sit n go's you may never need to deposit!  And as far as TSP goes, it may be a struggle to get in the qualifier this time, can't see you being able to play enough what with a lil'un AND uni!!  But no reason as to why you can't be there next time.

Oh, and where the hell is Ormskirk?!!

• edited December 2010
    In Response to Re: New poker challenger at Sky..: