You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Mentor Idea

edited December 2010 in Poker Chat
MENTOR IDEA - Might get slagged off something rotten with this idea, but I'm fairly new to poker and the sky community so take it easy on me. I've won a tournament with over 50 people in and come in the top 50 quite a few times with starting numbers of 300-500, but have had an idea where you, Tikay, or one of the well known players (Gliterbabe, Gibb etc....I don't know many) could become a mentor of mine and then we can see if I improve over the coming months.

Would just involve the mentor having my table open so they can see my plays now and again and advise where I went wrong and how I could improve my play. Would be very interesting if I started finishing higher in the tournaments. Sky Poker could follow my improvement...or plateau.

Would be like Obi Wan Kenobe and Luke Skywalker....as long as I don't end up finding out that Tikay is my father.

Any thoughts or takers?  ...Come on Tikay, show the world you can train an apprentice up and pass on the your skills.

Comments

• edited December 2010

People(me) would kill to have Tikay as a mentor.

• edited December 2010
    In Response to Re: Mentor Idea:
    People(me) would kill to have Tikay as a mentor.
    Posted by Mr_Miyagi
    hmmm, killing is a bit drastic...I'd go as far as a chinese burn or maybe a cutting quip about someones mother.....does this mean I'm not committed enough for a mentor like Tikay?
  • edited December 2010
    search the web, lots of poker tutors out there.  It is very expensive, $300+ a hour for a decent one.
  • edited December 2010
    search the web, lots of poker tutors out there.  It is very expensive, $300+ a hour for a decent one.