You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Beginner thats need advice!

edited January 2011 in Poker Chat
i'm just starting out and been getting a few tips from friend, but could really do with any advice anyone is willing to offer! cheers!

Comments

• edited January 2011
    Hi mate- Welcome to Sky Poker. You've picked a friendly site and communituy.

You'll need to be a bit more specific though and I'm sure you'll get plenty of help.

Are you talking about what type of game to play? How much to play for?

The absolute basics of poker?

General tips for tournaments?

Suggestions for books you can read?

Over to you...

• edited January 2011
    hi welcome to sky poker

one tip this site lives by is no one listens to orfords poker advice

just a heads up for you
  • edited January 2011
    That's why the majority of poker players lose money...
  • edited January 2011
    i know rich is quick with his stalking bet that`s to quick
  • edited January 2011

Don't expect to win every-time you have the best hand and there are still cards to be dealt out.

If there is a chance someone can improve to a better hand - sometimes, they will do so.

Good luck.
  • edited January 2011
    I need help specifically with 6 player sit and go's and cash games.

which hands to play?

how do you know when to fold after the flop for example??
  • edited January 2011
    and tips on how to read your opponent??
  • edited January 2011