You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

hello all, this me.... yidette9

edited February 2011 in Poker Chat
I have been playing this wonderful game on skypoker for about 8 months now
My alias is yidette9 but my real name is Lorraine
I am married to Budgirl who very kindly introduced me to poker and taught me how to play, and now, unlucky for him there is no stopping me!!!
I am stuck for words really other than that I am proud of my progress so far and I am so disappointed that I didn't get a seat in the d/s final although I made it thru the satellites to the semi.
I have made many friends thru skypoker and this is a big thank you to you all for the help, advice and support you have given to me, especially Eyeman and Dollie
I will be trying to satellite thru next month, hopefully getting thru to the final and be on tv!!! not that it matters (giggle,giggle!!)
I would like to say a special thank you to Eyeman, who very kindly talked me through my tears when I didn't get my seat into the final last night

I will be trying again next month .

But, I promise 1 thing....... I will not be buying in,   I will earn MY SEAT when the time is ready for yidette9

Love and very best wishes to you all x x x

Comments

• edited January 2011
    gl yiddy--floppa whoppa!!!!! usually works!!
  • edited January 2011
    Great attitude you have to the game and i wish you the best of luck,i have been on a fair few of your tables recently as well

all the best

debs and her dobs xx
  • edited January 2011

Very best of luck Yidette.