You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

And because of that im out

edited February 2011 in Poker Chat
Hi 
Sorry to say but i think its time for me to take a break from sky poker, I started playing on sky just over two years ago it was fun, over the past couple of months it has become very anoying and frustrating when you go in ahead and come out losing. I know some of you will say that's poker and we all go through bad bad times, but if its not fun anymore it time to take a break. I have heard the saying a good poker player knows when to fold and because of that i'm out.

Good luck to all that know me, i may or may not see you all in the near future.

Kind Regards Rawhand (Rob)

Comments

• edited February 2011
    Maybe it's best if you take a couple of months out.

Once you start missing the game and got your head sorted you may come back and your hands start holdinng up again.
  • edited February 2011
    Hi Rob, seems a shame, your mtt stats indicate that you have potential, but need a couple of small tweaks in your game, maybe closer pot control, or a small bit less agression early in hands-- looks like you aint doing too much wrong--- why not try a few tweaks and have another go after a rest--- try the 2 quid deep stacks-- great for honing your game and patience pays in these--gl m8--- floppa whoppa!!!
  • edited February 2011
    In Response to And because of that im out: