You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

help with dym's

edited February 2011 in The Poker Clinic
I have always played dyms a lot more than any other format of the game and i did ok, making a small profit. All this has changed since i started playing more and more mtts, my mtt game has come on leaps and bounds and i regularly cash and am starting to have a nice profit for the first time ever, however my dym game has become awful going from a profit to 100 quid down! Is this just coincidence or could i be struggling to change my style of play from mtt mode to dym mode?? Also i have been multitabling mtts and dyms at the same time, is this a bad thing that could have something to do with my severe drop in form in the dyms???

I'm at a loss here, i used to love playing dyms but find myself avoiding them more often than not now, so any advice will be much appreciated, should i have a couple of nights where i only play dyms???? HELP

Comments

• edited February 2011
    Just don't play them, simples !
  • edited February 2011
    In Response to Re: help with dym's:
    Just don't play them, simples !
    Posted by Dudeskin8
    lol, yeah but i enjoy playing them (or used to anyway!)
  • edited February 2011
    In Response to Re: help with dym's : lol, yeah but i enjoy playing them (or used to anyway!)
    Posted by waller02
    You enjoy folding again and again and again endlessly only hoping to cling on to 3rd place with no possible pleasure of winning and getting a big prize, well if that's how you get your kicks lol
  • edited February 2011
    Ditch the DYMs and stick to MTTs IMO. More fun and more profit.
  • edited February 2011
    Hi Waller, was nice talking to you tonight :)