You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

1st post-was i right to fold?

edited February 2011 in The Poker Clinic
i'm new to sky poker but have been watching the channel for a while now.  i've got a hand that i would appreciate some analysis on. hand number: 342909530.  i've put hand in below, hopefully the way it should be put in to a post.

paultimeSmall blind £0.05£0.05£8.53bluffu328Big blind £0.10£0.15£20.92 Your hole cardsQQ   ken1955Call £0.10£0.25£3.90win_avtarRaise £0.40£0.65£11.04StevieT202Fold    paultimeFold    bluffu328Call £0.30£0.95£20.62ken1955Call £0.30£1.25£3.60Flop  946   bluffu328Check    ken1955Check    win_avtarBet £0.80£2.05£10.24bluffu328Raise £1.60£3.65£19.02ken1955Fold    win_avtarCall £0.80£4.45£9.44Turn  4   bluffu328Check    win_avtarCheck    River  A   bluffu328Bet £4.45£8.90£14.57win_avtarFold    bluffu328Muck    bluffu328Win £4.11 £18.68
i played hand badly in my opinion. pre flop raise by me was standard, but could have been more given that bluffu328 and ken1955 were doing a lot of calling.
on flop was pretty sure i had best hand so bet again maybe should have been bigger.  when min raise came from bluffu i suspected he had pair of 9s.  but i made mistake of only calling.  i guess he could have had trips.
on river he bet pot, now i'm thinkin 2 pair aces and nines.  the reason i think he has a hand is because of a previous hand we had he put in a similar size bet with 2 pair.
your guys opinions on how i should have played this hand and whether the fold was correct would be appreciated.

Comments

• edited February 2011
    if you have people calling your standard raises alot then make them bigger with big hands pre.