You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Consistancy..?

edited March 2011 in Poker Chat
I've been playing on sky for about 4 months now, and i'd like to think i know what i'm doing at a poker table. however, i may be wrong, as i can't seem to put a good run together!

one day i will almost double my bankroll (only about £30/40/50 but i am in full time education!) and then the next day i will run extremely poorly and just not be able to win any pots for love nor money, even though i am sure that i am not playing any differently to when i am winning.

Any ideas on where i am going wrong?
cheers

Comments

• edited March 2011
    In Response to Consistancy..?:
    I've been playing on sky for about 4 months now, and i'd like to think i know what i'm doing at a poker table. however, i may be wrong, as i can't seem to put a good run together! one day i will almost double my bankroll (only about £30/40/50 but i am in full time education!) and then the next day i will run extremely poorly and just not be able to win any pots for love nor money, even though i am sure that i am not playing any differently to when i am winning. Any ideas on where i am going wrong? cheers
    Posted by 4444444
    we all have good days and bad days. but the thing is knowing when to stop for the day and have a break if things aren't going your way. Playing to try and chase back losses never works and puts you on tilt IMO
  • edited March 2011
    Hi 4444444444, welcome