You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

ALL IN ALL OUT?

HI ALL, i'm quite new to this so please be patient.
I've just read spukts a9 off exit hand(fantastic replys by the way what a wealth of knowledge)think i would have folded,waited for better position and pushed,but its all very easy after the event haha,which brings to my SITUATION,HERE WE GO,

BLINDS 800/1000
AVG STACK 20,000
LARGE STACK 47,000
MY STACK 13,000 

This tourny is'nt at the same level as spukt's but like him i play my best to win{£1.20 by in 130 or so runners}or whats the point.I'm sat, just after the break 1 behind the button who has,28,000 ,5 on my table ,2 places awy from the final table sb 13,000 bb 13,000, now my image was quite tight(on this table)and my read on both sb and bb were also thight at this stage,but the button had now started raising most hand's (and why not)i get 55 gets folds to me i raise 3 the button flat call's sb bb fold ,flop comes q 2 9 rainbow i push all in button call's ......kk. im out!!!
MY question is was this wrong given the info for me to push or would patients been a vertue?
ALL OPINIONS PLEASE

Comments

• edited June 2009
    In Response to ALL IN ALL OUT?: