You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

how is this fair? please help me guys im losing all the love i used to have for poker.....

edited June 2011 in The Poker Clinic
right here goes,

after a lot of bad beats in a lot of tourneys and a LOT of money down the pan i started playing lower buy in tourneys to hopefully get my game back and also some money back.
i was in a £150gtd tourney the other day where top 3 places were paid. i was playing my normal game and it was going quite well, i got down to the last 4 players and it was a real battle- everyone was playing really tight and not many hands were getting called due to the blinds being so big. i was giving the impression i was a tight player (ie not calling much, not defending big blinds, not bluffing etc..) i lost a few pots and was down to just over 6000 chips. i was dealt aq off-suit and with a raise before me and blinds at 200/400 i went all in (right or wrong??) then a mr. rigrat called me with a2 off suit and hit a 2 on river and knocked me out. i was not happy and to make it worse it was my last bit of money and i really could have done with a win to tide me over. in my opinion that is weak play due to the fact he would have put himself into last place chip-wise if my hand held up. it makes me sick when this seems to happen a LOT atm. would anybody call in his position is my question i guess? i personally wouldnt. if he had say like 20,000 chips i could understand but why play such a weak hand at such a crucial point in the game? i asked him what his view on why he called but no answer.  i have posted the hand details below could someone please give me some sort of feedback regarding this as ive been beating myself up about it since.