You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Am i doing this wrong?

edited June 2011 in The Poker Clinic
Hi,

Im fairly new to online poker and have been playing on SKY Poker (at the small stakes) for around 3 months.

Ive watched a lot of poker and tried my best to follow the tips. I generally play quite tight and try to stick to premium hands, but do mix it up sometimes to shadow this a bit. My thoughts are that this should at the very least equal to me winning something with some sort of profit more than loss, but im just not winning. Im constantly feeling "unlucky" (as im aware many others players do). 

Anyway, rambling a little. I lost around £10 today through countless hands that i honestly beleive to be very similar to the one below. 

Forgot to add - The guy had been calling raises and shoving all in come flop throught the time i was sat at the table.

Any tips, am i doing something wrong ??

Hand History #383709126 (16:56 19/06/2011)PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalanceSHARKS494Small blind 300.00300.009522.51elmico18Big blind 600.00900.005435.41 Your hole cardsAQ   m60_oh_YEAHRaise 1800.002700.006277.08VILLAGEIDIFold    steppiFold    prsprsFold    SHARKS494Fold    elmico18Call 1200.003900.004235.41Flop  396   elmico18All-in 4235.418135.410.00m60_oh_YEAHCall 4235.4112370.822041.67elmico18Show9J   m60_oh_YEAHShowAQ   Turn  A   River  J   elmico18WinTwo Pairs, Jacks and 9s12370.82 12370.82

Comments

• edited June 2011
    14BB deep I prob just shove pre, raise to 2.5BB intending to call a shove is prob ok too

Flop is fine
  • edited June 2011