You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

NL8 overs + KHFD played with aggression turning top pair facing click raise

edited October 2011 in The Poker Clinic
Jus started this table so this is my second or third hand i think. As most know im new to NL8 (again) so completely readless.
PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalance
madman11 Small blind  £0.04 £0.04 £8.00
The_Don90 Big blind  £0.08 £0.12 £7.88
ryder36 Sit out     
 Your hole cards
  • K

madman11 Raise  £0.12 £0.24 £7.88
The_Don90 Call  £0.08 £0.32 £7.80
Flop

The_Don90 Check     
madman11 Bet  £0.16 £0.48 £7.72
The_Don90 Raise  £0.64 £1.12 £7.16
madman11 Call  £0.48 £1.60 £7.24
Turn

• K

The_Don90 Bet  £1.20 £2.80 £5.96
madman11 Raise  £2.40 £5.20 £4.84
The_Don90 ????

Comments

• edited October 2011

no idea what he has readless I flat

• edited October 2011
    Hmmm yeh gotta call this on turn...

Tough decision on river though if he bets and you dont improve.
  • edited October 2011
    dont really like the lead out on the turn him flatting the re raise on the flop looks like he could have bottom, middle set maybe even a raggy pair with an over card so he is flatting to see a blank turn maybe another 2,4,8 or his overcard then trying to get all his money in as he has tried... turn i probably check to him let him bet the £1.20 to £1.50 flat it and then re evaluate on the river