You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

from the omahartigan league last night

edited October 2011 in The Poker Clinic
hi All your observations on the following hand would be greatly appreciated

I would like to say at this point I'm very new to omaha, however I felt that the player i was involved in the pot with had been active and therefore i went with it, I got a fair amount of comments in the chat box too from the player in question i would just like to know if this was a "terrible call"......

xx
Small blind 40.0040.005111.24xxBig blind 80.00120.004975.00 Your hole cardsK25K   xxCall 80.00200.002557.50xxRaise 320.00520.005455.00xxFold    scouse_redRaise 800.001320.004998.76xxFold    xxFold    xxFold    xxRaise 2280.003600.003175.00scouse_redCall 1800.005400.003198.76Flop  56Q   xxAll-in 3175.008575.000.00scouse_redAll-in 3198.7611773.760.00scouse_redUnmatched bet 23.7611750.0023.76xxShow1010AA   scouse_redShowK25K   Turn  8   River  5   scouse_redWinThree 5s11750.00 11773.76

Comments

• edited October 2011
    I think I flat the initial raise looking for a set of kings but this could be bad too, once you 3 bet and he 4 bets its a fold for me. Also folding the flop.
    Your hand is really quite poor for omaha.
  • edited October 2011
    Think i just fold pre. other then KK the rest of your hand doesnt work all that well together.

Def fold to 4bet when you call you have to know he has some sort of AA and your flush draw could be dead.

Its a horrible flop for your hand so I would fold again.

Got lucky easy game =)
  • edited October 2011