You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Halestorm - An insight into the mind of a twisted sister

edited October 2009 in Poker Chat
Hi Hale. Look forward to reading your blogs once they start.
I work as a full time carer for my wife and don't get a lot of time for blogging.
I am sure yours would be written with stye and wit. Good luck.

Comments

• edited October 2009
    Yes, guys. It will be new blog time soon and hopefully this will be the title to my blog.

It's late, I cant sleep and I need to start preparations on a new blog.

This is where you all come in.

Just to let you know a little about myself, I am married (11 years) with one gorgeous little boy who turns 3 next week and I have (up to yet) lived quite a strange life, hence the sense of humour. Over the years I have worked in countless pubs and clubs, although my main industry is in banking and Insurance.

Working in the pubs seems to have helped with my humourous posts, as actually believe it or not 95% of what I put in them is based on true experiences.... yes, I did meet a man who would only buy his wife mild for fear of spoiling her and yes, I went to a bingo game in an old peoples home where after every number called, the caller went round every table checking the numbers.

When I write, I like to take ordinary situations to the extreme or look at it from a perspective of someone who has no true idea of reality.

This is where I need all of you to come in.