You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Exit hand from £3k bounty

edited November 2011 in The Poker Clinic
Hi all,

I am still relatively new to poker, I mainly play DYM's after reading JohnConnors excellent blog on them.  However as I had the evening free decided to play the 3k bounty hunter.  Below hand is how I exited the tournament and I am looking for advice.  Basically this player had been going all in pre-flop a high percentage of the time, and revealing trash like q4 off suit etc, I called twice once with pocket 8s, and the other with pocket 10's and lost both races.  Shortly after, this hand came up. I am really annoyed with myself as I could have easily laddered another two positions for approximately another £60.  However I didn't really give him any credit for his hand, and thought my reraise to 18k might have bullied him off of the hand, and if not I would just need to hit a 10, j q, or k on the turn and flop to improve my hand.  Was this a risk worth taking?

PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalancerachae1986Small blind 2000.002000.0028835.04u_sud_foldBig blind 4000.006000.0056729.92 Your hole cardsQK   stretch83Raise 8000.0014000.0027563.81marengoFold    lufcAGTFold    rachae1986Fold    u_sud_foldCall 4000.0018000.0052729.92Flop  98J   u_sud_foldCheck    stretch83Bet 9000.0027000.0018563.81u_sud_foldRaise 18000.0045000.0034729.92stretch83All-in 18563.8163563.810.00u_sud_foldRaise 19127.6282691.4315602.30u_sud_foldUnmatched bet 9563.8173127.6225166.11u_sud_foldShowJQ   stretch83ShowQK   Turn  4   River  4   u_sud_foldWinTwo Pairs, Jacks and 4s73127.62 98293.73

Comments

• edited November 2011