You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Final Table Strategy

edited November 2009 in Hold'em Poker Strategy
What is the best strategy for a final table in a multi-table tournament?

I have now been in two
 - one as cheap lead 2:1 finished third
 - one as second lowest out of 6 and finished third.

Comments

• edited October 2009
    In Response to Final Table Strategy:
    What is the best strategy for a final table in a multi-table tournament? I have now been in two  - one as cheap lead 2:1 finished third  - one as second lowest out of 6 and finished third.
    Posted by Urdadi

Well, im not an expert at this probably because i dont make the final table that often. However the most important thing is to look at your chip stack in relation to the blinds and your opponants chips stacks and to have some idea about each of your opponants shoving range and their perception of yours.

Also... play to win! Agression is the key to taking down a tournament in the latter stages. Especially 3 handed and HU.

• edited October 2009
    be  agersivewith your  hands   no limping   heads   push    with  any  pocket  pairs   rag  aces   top ten  hands    get  to  heads  dont  be  bullied  any  two  cards  are  live
  • edited November 2009
    Thanks for the advice guys. Will use if ever luck enough to get back there.
  • edited November 2009