You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

NL4 vs NL8 vs NL10

edited December 2011 in The Poker Clinic
I started playing cash earlier this year and settled into making a steady profit at NL4.

When my bankroll allowed I moved up to NL8, but I have never managed to beat this level. I've not made massive losses, but just can't seem to get into profit.

By dipping back into NL4 and also playing SnGs I eventually managed to build a bankroll to tackle NL10.

Since moving up to NL10 I haven't looked back. My win rate (in BB per 100 hands) is way better than at NL4, albeit over less hands so far.

I don't feel that I have been particularly lucky. I genuinely feel that are more (or at least more obvious) fishy players at NL10, certainly compared to NL8 and maybe even NL4.

Does anybody else share this view? Or have I just not been playing at this level long enough? 

Comments

• edited December 2011
    Its a strange one. I too find NL4 reasonably easy but at NL8 i have only managed a very small profit over the last 3 to 4 months. I have found NL10 to be slightly easier than NL8 myself and have made a larger profir than at NL8 over a shorter time. 

Maybe the amount of tables running makes the difference. I struggle to find 'easy' tables at NL8 as there arent many running. There always seems to be a few regs on each table and i think its down to a lack of choice. Usually there are only between 2 and 6 tables running when i play. There always seems to be more at NL10 and therefore table selection is easier. Dunno, just a thought.