You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Bankroll Management

edited March 2012 in The Poker Clinic
Hiya i've been playing on Sky Poker now for about 2 years on and off. I have recently starting playing some of the higher stakes and was doing quite well playing 50p/£1 up to 1/2 blind cash until i had 3-4 days where i had some terrible variance/luck.

I have about £200 a month to put into my account but would obviuosly like to build up a roll. I prefer to play cash as this is where u make your money. What kind of level of cash would you recomend for me to play as i dont want to go too low & play with loads of fish.

Regards
Miller23

Comments

• edited March 2012
    It depends on how much you have including the £200 in your account atm.

Also the number of cash tables you play and the way you play will dictate the amount of buyins you will need for a certain level.

If you play 5 tables at once for example, you may want to have a good 10-15 buyins for each table so you can handle very large swings. If you have access to over 800 I would say play about 4-5 tables at 10-20p or 15-30p.

Its all personal preference and how adventurous you are
  • edited March 2012
    In Response to Bankroll Management: