You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Improve my game!!!!! Help needed :)

edited April 2012 in The Poker Clinic
Hi everyone, i have been playing poker for about 2 years on and off.  I dedicate alot of time and quiete alot of money to it and im sick of never really having a consistant impact on the game even though i believe i no alot.   SO instead of continuing and moaning about bad beats im going to try and learn from the best.  If anyone can give ideas on how to improve my game from tournaments - heads up play i would be very thankful. Im thinking books, magazines and videos but i think my level of players giving me advice will be best.

Thanks for all the help and time everyone

Comments

• edited April 2012

Robbie my advice to you is start by using the internet to find all the free stuff that is out there.There is so much good advice you can get regarding poker from the net.Also i would advise you to start posting hands in the Poker Clinic as you will get really good feedback there from some very good players.

• edited April 2012
    I think book's are outdated when it comes to Poker - I much prefer forums, any info on the internet and just playing yourself. You learn by your mistakes and as long as you're always striving for improvement you will see differences in your play. Videos on YouTube are also beneficial imo - I sometimes type in what I'm looking for help on and there's usually a good video with a decent explanation with it - give it a go. 
  • edited April 2012
    thanks u too, also im hearing so many different answers about positions on tables, can you help me out and tell me where exactly early, middle and late are, whats best and why, thanks :)
  • edited April 2012
    Hi Robbie