You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

down in the dumps... endless bad beats

hi guys im new to sky but i keep CONSTANTLY getting bad beat after bad beat! :( ive lost over £30 which doesnt sound like a lot but it is to me... just need some advice and a bit of reassurence i know im quiet good player but im losing the will... thanks in advance 

Comments

• edited April 2012
    Hi Zedex
    Post some hands in the clinic so others can see if you're going wrong anywhere.
    May just be a downswing.
    Keep The Faith !!
  • edited April 2012
    thanks. as i said ive only been playing on site for 5 days so dont know how to post hands.. but just really peeved how unlucky im getting and the bad beat after bad beat. i know i shouldnt say it but it does sometimes feel like its set up :(
  • edited April 2012
    Yeh i understand where ur coming from.
    I started out like that when i joined a few months ago untill i found a game which suited me.
    Mainly play DYM's while im stilll learning.
    If you go to the Clinic page it'll tell you how to post hands.
  • edited April 2012
    dont worry mate. by the way i am a good player and have been watching skypoker ever since its started. i seem to make a good profit live and play a mixture of DYMs cash and a few tourneys since ive started
  • edited April 2012
    sorry if sound a bit snotty :( just annoyed as i said and have heard some comments from past sky players about the variance on skypoker that i hope isnt true::(
  • edited April 2012
    sorry about that last comment aswell! typed in haste b4 i thought about wat i was putting.
  • edited April 2012
    No worries
    Hope you run better soon
  • edited April 2012