You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

AKs DYM bubble

edited May 2012 in The Poker Clinic

DYM bubble villian has previous 3bet shoved 95o and called my 3bet shove with 95s, playing nearly every hand. On the bubble what should we do.

PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalance
lol_i_call Small blind  25.00 25.00 2730.00
truegrit Big blind  50.00 75.00 1715.00
  Your hole cards
  • A
  • K

vilianAll-in  3355.00 3430.00 0.00
young_owl Fold     
lol_i_call ??? stack 2.3k

Comments

• edited May 2012
    Ive asked mel to post this hand, i said we can probably fold this spot with it being the bubble of a dym and given opponents previous play i think we can find better spots or other people clash. However im not an expert on dyms by any means.
  • edited May 2012
    I probably call this.
  • edited May 2012
    easy fold all about survival and its bubble easy fold villain has u covered so even if u up against a random non pair hand its only 60/40 not worth it 
  • edited May 2012
    call.

Unless theres another stack less than 1400.
  • edited May 2012
    we have a huggggggggggggge amount of blinds for a dym.. not a time to gamble imo!

really easy standard fold imo

• edited May 2012
    So the missing stack has about 4200 chips? Surprised its bubble at 25/50 but IMO its a definite call. No reason not to. You're a flip or better...and you've seen a weak hand bet so.....
  • edited May 2012