You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

edited June 2012 in The Poker Clinic
Hi im a newbie, i have had my acc for about two weeks and from my original £10 deposit i have £23.37. I have added ten pounds since but i have withdrawn 30. admittedly the funds i have now are from the win of my £10 free bet. I mostly play £2.30 DYM and seem to win roughly equal to the amount i lose. I have also taken part in quite a few £2.30 Bounty Hunter Tourneys of which i have finished 1st in one and 3rd in another but i mostly end up out of the prizes. I was wondering if this is just luck? My real query is, in general is there a difference in the level of play between the £2.30 and £5 DYM games? I know roughly what i am doing but i only learned years ago from being t boy at my dads Wednesday night school. i used to sit behind him and i believe he would be classed as a tight player ( if i am defining the term properly). So naturally i think i have learned the same way of play. But on the £2 DYM's i have played around with different styles of play. I'm not saying i want to turn pro ( for one thing my brain hurts when i think about odds) but i would like to continue playing without throwing money away. I have also been called a donkey on one occasion, i believe the reason was i was small stack and first to bet was large stack (only marginally) he raised the blinds. I had 10 9 suited and called which forced me all. I then hit the flop and won the hand at which point the abuse started. Was this an incorrect move or not? As i am not sure. Any views on any thing i have posted would be received with great appreciation.
Kindest Regards
The Bassett

Comments

• edited June 2012
    Yo, welcome to the forum and wd on your profits!