You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Poker protocol

_G__G_
edited June 2012 in The Poker Clinic

Hi everyone
i have started playing low dyms, i tend to sit out for a couple of levels, let the table settle down etc, i haven't had anyone say anything in chat, but i am bit worried if i doing something wrong.

Glen

Comments

• edited June 2012
    In Response to Poker protocol:
    Hi everyone i have started playing low dyms, i tend to sit out for a couple of levels, let the table settle down etc, i haven't had anyone say anything in chat, but i am bit worried if i doing something wrong. Glen
    Posted by _G_
    I am a newbie and only play low level DYM's. Personnally it doesnt bother me but i wouldnt have a clue on the ettiquette about it mate. In my opinion it is just one less hand i have to worry about beating me in the early stages lol
  • edited June 2012
    If your set as "away" thats your choice let people fight over your blinds its amazing how often prople will riase 2bet 4bet for 40 chips worth of blinds sometimes if anything the disadvantage is on you so i see no problem with this
  • edited June 2012
    I wouldn't say it's a good idea sitting out, you could just fold all hands and just play super premiums if you want to be super nitty

but no there's nothing wrong with it, you can do as you like
  • edited June 2012