You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

How to stop being hyper aggressive at lower stakes

edited July 2012 in The Poker Clinic
Ok i have been playing at pokerstars as Duffy_clown for 6 months but decided to switch to sky poker recently for several reasons and play as yoshimuru. Im hyper aggresive by nature and am an adreniline seeking 21 year old and love the adreniline i get when making a bluff and how your heart races as you wait for them to call and to be fair someones they work however overall im an average player in terms of ranking and have lost a few hunderds dollars on pokerstars. When i player tight i do make money but then do a stupid bluff and lose it all. I know to be a winning low stakes player i have to be tighter but am finding it hard to fight my natural instincts. I want to make bluffs but know this is not profitable in low stakes. I understand alot about poker and the probaility but cant seem to make money due to my style. I find this very confusing as live i usually do well in tornaments and home games but online am getting smashed. So yeah my question is about hyper aggresion and how do i calm myself down to become a more profitable player. Is Hyper aggresion good?, or is being tight better?, i know theres lots of variables determining this but yeah i appreciate any responses guys!,

Comments

• edited July 2012
    Low levels is all about Tight opening range and then smashing the aggression post flop when hit. Read Dohhhhhhhh's blog in the blogs section!
  • edited July 2012
    anyone else got a headache this morning?
  • edited July 2012
  • edited July 2012