You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

SPT Semi Final

edited July 2012 in The Poker Clinic
Managed to sattellite in to SPT semi. 16 still in, started with 18, 1st qualifies for DTD SPT, 2nd gets £241.

Is my raise pre-flop reasonable? What should I do next?

I've got no experience with villian but I'm assuming he has at least 2 cards higher than mine and I'm thinking I have 2 choices - fold or shove. Is a call ever reasonable here?

PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalanceDoubleblowSmall blind 15.0015.001695.00HitmeriverBig blind 30.0045.00255.00 Your hole cards99   GREGHOGGFold    blueberr27Fold    Tricky_TCall 30.0075.002525.00StayOrGoRaise 120.00195.001840.00DoubleblowRaise 285.00480.001410.00HitmeriverFold    Tricky_TCall 270.00750.002255.00StayOrGoRaise 840.001590.001000.00

Comments

• edited July 2012
    It hasnt posted properly, how many chips do you have?
  • edited July 2012
    HI Fella
    Raise size is fine maybe 3x.
    However, let go now. You are at best flipping and are not closing the action so may be up against 2 players.
    a middling pp does not play so well here, imo. itsearly and you still have an adequate stack.
  • edited July 2012
    In Response to Re: SPT Semi Final:
    It hasnt posted properly, how many chips do you have?
    Posted by UareLIMPER
     I had 1695, villian has 1840. Starting stack 2000
  • edited July 2012
    might get shot down 4 this but me personally 99 is too weak to 3bet oop but too strong to fold pre so just flat call and re-evaluate on the flop.
  • edited July 2012
    In Response to Re: SPT Semi Final:
    might get shot down 4 this but me personally 99 is too weak to 3bet oop but too strong to fold pre so just flat call and re-evaluate on the flop.