You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Brag : i won my first tournament!!

Ok so some of you may know that im new to poker.  Ive been getting right into it using free rolls and bonuses.  Never won a tournament but had been getting near the number 1 spot!

Now on another site i entered a 7 dollar tournament to win a 66 dollar seat to a tournament!  I came first with 35,000 chips, i was at the top prettymuch the whole game but nearly lost it when i lost concentration.  

Proud of my self and i hope and can do well with the next tournament!

Comments

• edited September 2012
    In Response to Brag : i won my first tournament!!:
    Ok so some of you may know that im new to poker.  Ive been getting right into it using free rolls and bonuses.  Never won a tournament but had been getting near the number 1 spot! Now on another site i entered a 7 dollar tournament to win a 66 dollar seat to a tournament!  I came first with 35,000 chips, i was at the top prettymuch the whole game but nearly lost it when i lost concentration.   Proud of my self and i hope and can do well with the next tournament!
    Posted by anonymous
    it was me gavi who posted this topic but my session had ran out :P
  • edited September 2012
    wd gavi its a nice feeling when you come first in an mtt and takes some doing. Hope you cash and also get 1st in your game you satalited into! which of coarse is the aim of any game and if you can do it once you can do it again gl :)
  • edited September 2012
    In Response to Re: Brag : i won my first tournament!!: