You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Is it a essential to multi-table??

edited October 2012 in Poker Chat
Hello Everyone

Im confident in my game atm and im making a profit near enough everyday, but i only play one table atm.  I really enjoy one table as i can get in the game have better reads and make better decisions.  The one time i did multitable i found myself rushing and guessing what players were like and what reads i had on them.

So is it a must to multitable to make good profit and if so what are your tips on getting good reads.  Thanks Everyone

Comments

• edited October 2012
    Nothing is a must really. I assume you aint playing for a living, so just do whatever you enjoy really.

The more you multi-table, the more you will get used to it and not find yourself feeling rushed so much. If you're a winning player and get used to multi-tabling, then I'd say it's pretty certain you'll make more money by playing more tables ... up to a point. Everyone has a limit where playing 1 too many tables starts really having a major negative affect on their game.

Get your reads now, get as many notes as possible on the people you play. The more tables you play, the harder it will be to go off specific reads but you can build up a general idea of your opponent and if you're playing pretty ABC tight aggressive poker, you can't go far wrong.
  • edited October 2012
    i get bored on 1 table so id say yeah and multitable more hands better chance of getting a gd hand on 1 of the tables u are on instead of clicking fold all time plus its good for c4p playing multi tables and what do points make prizes :)
  • edited October 2012