You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

aggressive player, early datys in this session....opinions?

edited November 2009 in Poker Chat

6 handed cash table, 25/50p, I have 62, all pretty deep stacked...

Raise cut off, to 2 quid, 3 callers....i have a7 hearts

Flop, 5h, 9h, Kh, ......perfecccc!

3 callers, I play it in my usual style, lead out 6.50 into a 8.50 pot, 1 caller on the button.

Turn, another king

Whats ya thought process now? im new to the table, n also never played all but 1 of the players b4.

Whats the called with on the flop? a king? (i wnt mention the name but the one guy i knew was the one left, n he plays 5 tables) The king is a nervous card for me.

Make a 'scared bet' of 3/4 the pot and he folds.

Amazing how flopping the nuts in poker can lead cause so much doubts and provoke so many negative thoughts, just 1 card later.

Comments

• edited November 2009
    In Response to aggressive player, early datys in this session....opinions?:
      6 handed cash table, 25/50p, I have 62, all pretty deep stacked... Raise cut off, to 2 quid, 3 callers....i have a7 hearts Flop, 5h, 9h, Kh, ......perfecccc! 3 callers, I play it in my usual style, lead out 6.50 into a 8.50 pot, 1 caller on the button. Turn, another king Whats ya thought process now? im new to the table, n also never played all but 1 of the players b4. Whats the called with on the flop? a king? (i wnt mention the name but the one guy i knew was the one left, n he plays 5 tables) The king is a nervous card for me. Make a 'scared bet' of 3/4 the pot and he folds. Amazing how flopping the nuts in poker can lead cause so much doubts and provoke so many negative thoughts, just 1 card later.
    Posted by DOHHHHHHH