You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

final table heads up help.

edited December 2012 in The Poker Clinic
I managed to luckily get heads up in the "£2.20 @ 2.20 deep stack" for a second day in a row but i have no real experience of being heads up and i'm looking for a bit advice.

other than widening my range and playing more aggressive, the player today for example was just going all-in most hands pre-flop and folding the rest.

how do you play against this type of player?

i failed miserably, because after a few hands this frustrated the hell out of me and if that was his plan than it worked well. when i finally did ship it, he hit a flush on the flop and took down 1st place.

So, any advice for playing heads-up please??

Mick

Comments

• edited December 2012
    If he is just shoving or foling and nothing else, then wait for a premium hand and call, if he beats you then ts just unlcuky. Raise the button quite frequenly if he folds aswell and doesnt call to take the dead money, unless he is shoving loads then just fold and raise when you are ready to get it in.
  • edited December 2012
    What were the stack sizes, blinds and average stack? Maybe you should play a few normal sit n gos and get some practice at heads up situations and finding a range that youre comfortable with
  • edited December 2012