You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

general advice needed PLEASE HELP!!!

edited December 2012 in The Poker Clinic

Hey sky poker community

Not been with sky for long first postJ right ive been playing poker on and off for a couple of years now, last few months started to put a few more hours in than norm. I wouldn’t consider myself a bad player(then not many would admit or even realise maybe im one who knows) I play a few live tourneys a month at my local poker room and most of the time run deep seem to cash more than not normaly average 50 ish runners. But my online game seems to be well of my standard (I think!) im not going to blame varience or fish sucking out its obviously my game that I need to work on, im just not sure what I read a lot of books magazines watch tutorials and watch a lot of tv to see how the masters do it lol I no about starting hands positional play putting people on ranges of hands like I said I rad a lot and put in a few more hours than I used to. I just don’t know where to go from here maybe im not patient enough when im at home or not consentrating maybe blind structures are to short im stuck I just don’t know where to go from here HELP ME!! A bit of info I play mainly mtt freerolls and low buy in micro style and sometimes 6 max sng any advice from any sky poker members would be much appreciated thanks for reading my ramble look forward to hearing from you guys and gals cheers mezzzzzza!

Comments

• edited December 2012