You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

My path on SKY POKER... here we go!

edited January 2013 in Poker Chat
I have been playing poker for about two years now since learning about it in a snooker club and then falling in love with the game from then on and always having a nagging feeling in my mind that there is money to be made online. But with my financial situation its hard to have a decent enough bankroll to make anything serious at the moment, instead I know I'm going to have to build it up and try to make a miraculous rise through the stakes to get to the very top. I know there will be many ups and downs along the way but I'm feeling ready and my mindset is telling me I can handle it.

For those of you that haven't read my other thread I will be starting with a bankroll of £300 today and trying to build it up through just playing Hyper Turbo SnGs at the £5.25 level to begin with and I will be updating my progress daily on this blog. I know its possible to turn my initial deposit into something meaningful, it will just take a lot of time and effort and willpower!

I was playing a bit on here before at micro stakes just testing the site and the software and to be honest I like it. It's very unique and different to other online poker software and you don't feel like a tiny fish in a massive pond because of the great community aspect.
Been playing these kind of sit and gos on Full Tilt with a lot of success but the way the software runs is a put of for me and their rakeback is just a complete joke to me unless your name is Gus Hansen or Viktor Blom of course.

I just woke up after a nice new years eve last night with my girlfriend and I'm ready to start playing so here goes!