You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Would you call here? Opinions please.

edited January 2013 in The Poker Clinic
Im new to the table and I do not know the villain.  I think my preflop play is fine, aswell as my lead on the flop (although maybe lead out could have been slightly smaller to avoid inflating the pot).  Just wondering whether or not I should be calling here?  I wont tell you what happened until people have given their opinions...  Just thought this was an interesting spot, and one that I could ask peoples opinions on in my first Poker Clinic hand post. :)
1 Small blind   15.00 15.00 1517.50
villain Big blind   30.00 45.00 2465.00
  Your hole cards

2 Fold        
gazza127 Raise   120.00 165.00 2415.00
3 Call   120.00 285.00 1742.50
4 Fold        
Call   105.00 390.00 1412.50
villain Call   90.00 480.00 2375.00
Flop

1 Check        
villain Check        
gazza127 Bet   480.00 960.00 1935.00
3 Call   480.00 1440.00 1262.50
Fold        
villain All-in   2375.00 3815.00 0.00
gazza127

Comments

• edited January 2013
    I'm not overly keen on the 4x pre-flop but in the early stages it's alright as long as your range is balanced. I'd prefer making it 3x. If someone 3-bets you after the 4x raise, what's the plan? Any 3-better will have come over the top of an abnormally large raise and that usually weights their range towards the premium hands. It's a shame to be folding TT to a 3-bet, though.