You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

A good trick to do in homegames :)

edited January 2013 in Poker Chat
In Response to A good trick to do in homegames :):
Most times i play home games i just go with a m8 and the rest of people i dont know I make out i am new to poker and a lil bit typsy :) So a cash game say 25p/50p blinds max pull up is £100 Im sat down with £30 player 1  folds player 2 next to utg player 3 calls player 4 calls player 5 which is me Before i go all in this is the crucial bit after i look at my cards i say to people i want to sit down with the maximum which is £100 they all say i cant which i already know this :) so i just say oh well ok i just shove player 6 folds the guy who originally raises thinks well he must have aces they other 2 who both call think well he must have the goods with that lil speech so they both fold then i turn over 2 7    is this a good play :)
Posted by IDONKCALLU
Is this an underground game with people guarding the doors with guns!  I like the shove

Comments

• edited January 2013
    Most times i play home games i just go with a m8

and the rest of people i dont know

I make out i am new to poker and a lil bit typsy :)

So a cash game say 25p/50p blinds max pull up is £100

Im sat down with £30

player 1  folds
    player 2 next to utg
    player 3 calls
    player 4 calls
    player 5 which is me Before i go all in this is the crucial bit after i look at my cards i say to people i want to sit down with the maximum which is £100 they all say i cant which i already know this :) so i just say oh well ok i just shove
    player 6 folds