You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

The Sunday Night Live show thread- with Rich and Reds. (+ MTT seats to be won)

2»

Comments

• edited February 2013
    Hey guys

61st / 287 at time of writing, bit card dead but limping along, still a long way to go to cash but fun so far.
  • edited February 2013
    I'm a part-time English Language teacher and was working at a summer school for foreign teenagers this year.

At the end of the four weeks we had the final assembly and the students had a bit of a surprise in store for us. I was a bit chuffed that in their free time my grammar class had decided to create awards for their favourite teachers and had made decorated plates for us in their arts and crafts lessons.

What a great teacher I must have been I thought smugly, to have inspired a group of moody French to care about learning English. My award came first, written proudly in different paints "The most niciest techer". I'd been teaching them comparatives all week. 

Different career needed?
  • edited February 2013
    In Response to Re: The Sunday Night Live show thread- with Rich and Reds. (+ MTT seats to be won):
    What's the most notable thing you've ever won in a competition? I won a cinema ticket after sending in an STI sample for testing ! I never used the ticket, because it felt a little bit dirty. L uckil y I came back clean - hurrah! :)
    Posted by Llamas
    quite funny that one i would give you a prize for sleeping with your partner (joke we love you paul ) x x :) 
  • edited February 2013