You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Hi everyone I am new to sky poker

edited May 2013 in Poker Chat
Hello everyone, as suggested by Tikay I thought I would introduce myself, my name is Nick, screen name Pompeynic. I only joined the site on Sunday and was hoping to make some friends and have a go at playing poker as I have watched it on tv for years but never been brave enough to have a go!!! As you may have seen I was fortunate enough to win the Super Roller at my very first attempt and can honestly say that I did not get to sleep until 3.30am Monday as the buzz at playing and winning just refused to go away. Anyway I hope that this does not people off as I really did want to join the site and get to know people who enjoy the game and maybe make some new friends.
Play up Pompey
Nick 

Comments

• edited May 2013
    Welcome Nick,

Think that's about the sickest possible start you could have when signing up to a poker site! Very well played on Sunday, everyone needs a bit of run good to win an MTT.

Hopefully see you at the tables more often.

Paul
  • edited May 2013

Welcome to the forum Nick. Very well done on Sunday!

• edited May 2013
    Very nice result Sir!

Welcome :)
  • edited May 2013

Hi, Nick, welcome to Sky Poker and many congratulations on winning your first ever tournament. What an incredible start!

As my name implies, I support Plymouth Argyle so I'm looking forward to the Dockyard Derby next season.  Let's hope better times are just around the corner for both teams.

Ian

• edited May 2013
    Welcome, well done and good luck!

• edited May 2013
    Hi Pomey
    Great result - welcome to the forum & Sky Poker.

Best of Luck at the Tables.
  • edited May 2013