You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Lets get back to poker, discuss...

2»

Comments

• edited December 2009
    i think other player was trying to milk DOHHHHH, and i'm no expert on cash but i think he did a pretty good job till that river card dropped

dohhh what do you want me to say about your hand? my thought on the hand you played was poor no matter which way i look at it
  • edited December 2009
    No maf, ur thinking is spot on, I wud flat call the flop in his position, but id move in on the turn. I was hoping for opposition to my play and his, and ive gotten it. 

I question the pre flop play and the turn play. - Pre flop more so.

DOH
  • edited December 2009
    In Response to Re: Lets get back to poker, discuss...:
    i think other player was trying to milk DOHHHHH, and i'm no expert on cash but i think he did a pretty good job till that river card dropped dohhh what do you want me to say about your hand? my thought on the hand you played was poor no matter which way i look at it
    Posted by webby234
    Im looking at playing aggressive poker in genral bud, I just thought this hand was a good one to raise 3/4 issues about aggressive cash play.

U may think I played it terribly, but what if he had TJ here? QJ? kj? AJ? even queens or kings?

Look at the pre flop action, check call 6x bb? what do u put him on there? small pair?

I think the play is successful; alot of the time, dont u? if not y not?

DOHH
  • edited December 2009
    Doh how he got to allin is fantasic play by stanley u cannt question his play as all the cash went in on the turn and he was light years ahead u had 4 outs