You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Patwalshh in 2014 - [NEW POST - 01/02/2014]

2»

Comments

• edited November 2013
    You write a very good post. Keep up the good work.
  • edited November 2013
    Great thread, loving the discussion!

Curious to know what everybody's biggest downswing is, I'm on my biggest one ever at the moment, but I'm not that experienced so I know others will have had a worse time of it. I guess I'm trying to figure out what the worst case scenario is -.-
  • edited November 2013
    In Response to Re: New Post - Why we all need to experience downswings within Poker [Q&A available]:
    You write a very good post. Keep up the good work.
    Posted by sim_mo
    Firstly, thank you.

Secondly, I just realised how much you're up this year at SNGs on Sky! Nicely done.

In Response to Re: New Post - Why we all need to experience downswings within Poker [Q&A available]:
    Great thread, loving the discussion! Curious to know what everybody's biggest downswing is, I'm on my biggest one ever at the moment, but I'm not that experienced so I know others will have had a worse time of it. I guess I'm trying to figure out what the worst case scenario is -.-
    Posted by peter27

It really depends on the game type and what your edge actually is (could in reality be + or - EV). Constant improvement and persistance is all I can advise! Best of luck.

• edited November 2013
    Thanks, unfortunately not much (if any) profit has come from you.!!!
  • edited November 2013
    In Response to Re: New Post - Why we all need to experience downswings within Poker [Q&A available]: