You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Turn £50.00 Into an entry to Feb UKPC?

edited December 2014 in Betting Chat
I am going to try and turn £50.00 into £1,100.00 for an entry into the UKPC.
I am going to invest the initial £50.00 on a 1/10 chance , hopefully winning £55.00 then re-invest the returns on another 1/10 shot for what i have worked out to be a continous 33 bets to get to the total of £1,100.00 and entry to the tournament.
Many will scorn at betting such short odds on Favs, i should know better ( i am a betting shop manager and have been for almost 20 years) , but hopefully being able to study the sporting papers i will hopefully find a true 1/10 shot each time and try and reach the target.
I will keep everyone informed of my selection, i am going to start on Monday the 8th Dec, i will not bet each day if i do not think that there is a true bet to go on.I have over 2 months to complete this.
Selections will be of all sorts of sports and from all parts of the world, a bit of fun should be had,i  just do not want to fall flat on my face and fail at the first selection or even worse be rivered and fail at the last.
If anyone from Sky Bet / Sky Poker would like to sponser me in my quest i would be most greatful and any proceds would go to Guide dogs for the blind.
So now to the books , first of hopefully 33 attempts.look out for my selections and keep your fingers crossed for me.

regards,

arthur.

Comments

• edited December 2014
    Good luck m8,I shall be watching and hoping you make it.
    Years ago,I remember a Pub owner who used to go to the races and back a hot fav, to be placed.
    He was always in front by the end of the year.
    Favs normally pay about 1.10.
  • edited December 2014