You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

MENTORS, TUITION, POKER LESSONS

edited March 2010 in Poker Chat

Hi all  (TK)

Serious question now !!! ;0)

I have been playing for a few years and feel i am a half decent player not the best and not the worst in the world !!! 

I win the odd tournament i enter and finish respectable positions (live and online ) but i look around and see many people that just take it to the next level and are nearly always right up there until the death knocking on the cashing door !! for example on sky poker GLITTER BABE , PENGUIN7 , NUTTER5632, DYLAN12 , To name but a few the list is much longer and you all know who you are ( keep it up ) .

So credit where credit is due to them all, But how can i take my game to the next level As my poker was self taught i may have a big thorn in my game and not even know it ? or i could be doing something wrong that is standard play to these " next level players" as i have said i can hold my own but want that next step to break away from the middle of the pack players and start challenging the cash spots on a regular basis,

Is there anywhere i can have tutoring or lessons (dosen't have to be from sky poker players but any1 anywhere in  uk ) from the more established players in order to raise my game another notch as i really want to try and progress a bit more but feel i am hitting a rock with my play/style some times!!!

Many thanks in advance !!!!

Monkey 123

( any1 need a new project ill b the hamster )

Comments

• edited March 2010
    Sorry posted it twice for some reason

MY BAD

• edited March 2010
    Great Question,

I have been thinking the very same thing,  I shall watch this thread with great interest 
  • edited March 2010