You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Cricket

edited September 2010 in The Shed
I'm not a big follower of cricket, never have, infact i would go as far to say as i know next to nothing about it.

Iv'e just always wondered why the bowler always gets all the credit when the fielder catches the ball?

Comments

• edited September 2010

lol!! 

That is a harder question to answer than "explain the offside rule"

Pretty impossible to explain to a total newbie....

OnlyoneCT?????
  • edited September 2010
    In Response to Cricket:
    I'm not a big follower of cricket, never have, infact i would go as far to say as i know next to nothing about it. Iv'e just always wondered why the bowler always gets all the credit when the fielder catches the ball?
    Posted by Gavinxxxx
    Its the bowler skill...in forcing a mistake from the batsman! However...when a fielder catches a ball thats rifled at him at a zillion miles an hour...or he takes acatch on the boundry line over his head with 1 hand...or a huge dive and plucks the ball out of the air! THEN the fielder gets the credit! Just watch the bowler reaction to the fielder when he knows hes bowled a bad dilivery!
  • edited September 2010

Wow u actually did it quite easily 

"because the bowler forces the error from the batsman" - That wud have done it.

I feel abit of a plonker now.
  • edited September 2010
    well they both get the credit on the scorecard.

as it will say caught by x bowled by x

by the way aren't england doing well crushing the cheating pakistan team!!!!
  • edited September 2010
    In Response to Re: Cricket: