You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

rebuys

2»

Comments

• edited November 2010
    In Response to Re: rebuys:
    In Response to Re: rebuys : So U fold KK here then tikay? - about 25 mins in What about AA?
    Posted by Ploppy33
    No - as I said, or intended to say (!), I only play Monstas or "free flops" at that stage, so yes, I'd play K-K or A-A for sure.

But I'd play them VERY strongly indeed, & not try to get cute.

The key thing is to adapt our strategy to suit what we are playing, & I adjust my game play in Rebuys considerably, compared to Freezeouts.

In Live Poker, I MUCH prefer Freezeouts, & in fact I refuse to play Live Freezeouts, because I'm not very good at them, in truth, & have not found the "key". So I don't play them.
  • edited November 2010
    You can still play the freerolls for free.  In a freezeout I saw tikay get it in with a set against a gut shot, (or something where he was an 80% favourite with all the money in on the flop) - The guy hit and he was out. His analysis - "My fault for getting involved this early"  - I wonder if he actually means that?????  Surely not??
    Posted by DOHHHHHHH
    Sort of, JJ, yes, I did.

It's just how I play, I prefer not to get involved early, as I find it incredibly difficult to play multi-way pots when everyone is calling.

I well recall the hand, in fact, & I mean't what I said. I raised huge Pre, & bet strongly the Flop & turn, but he would not go away, & he rivered his 4-outer. It's best not to lob insults at them when they do this, as over time, we want them to chase. And I really did blame myself for getting involved, as I had enough chips to go on & win the thing.