You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

I thought this was community of support not ridicule?

edited December 2010 in Poker Chat
I thought that sky poker was suppose to be a supportive enviroment?
I play for fun and this week managed to get to the final table in the Primo - my first on this site

So you can understand why I am not happy with Ed's comments about my play and taking bets with Lisa Marie as to where I will finish. I am happy to take constrive critisms anyday of the week, but Ed and his comments actually put me on tilt. I am not a pro poker player, I dont profess to be, however I feel it is important to support your community not ridicule them.

I liked this site prior to this and yes he had some valid comments about calling bets when I was behind but I had over 200, 000 in chips and was enjoying just playing.

Disappointed is not the word

Gizmotravis

Comments

• edited December 2010

Wd on your good finish in Primo

I did not watch the show tonight, but i will look at the repeat

But, in any case, please do not take Eds comments personally, he has a direct style to his analysis which i respect him for. If he likes someone's play he says so, if he hates it he says so.

It is no personal reflection on you, if he disliked some of your play. its his opinion and he is not ridiculing you, i can assure you.

Sky poker tv are there to help, not criticise. Stick with us, you will see what i mean. Good Luck

Hoggers

• edited December 2010
    Dont let it get to you just count the readys! A big well done from me!
  • edited December 2010
    don't take the comments to heart.

personal view of one presenter on one particular hand doesn't mean that you are a 'fish'