You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

about wining the the TSP MTT

edited January 2011 in Poker Chat
Im 34, Living in south wales, I drive busses for a living, I have a morgage and a little boy that turns 4 in 2 weeks time.
I enjoy playing lots of online poker as sky poker, I started playing poker here about 3 years ago when I didnt even have a clue what it was about. I have played very few live games, at my local club.
I was tempted into playing proberly the most intence and enjoyable poker game ever last night by the cash prizes, the very good players and the structure and never could imagine coming in 1st place.
Havent slept much last night, woke up with the worst headace ever. Feels like I've lost 700 quid (alot of money to me), but, just won the X-factor..

Was thinking about sitting out at heads up, but suddenely with a huge desision to make and not much time to think. I decided to play the cards and what happens happens. PP started raining down on me, and the game become impossibley easy.

Thats the just of it, Gona have to give this a good go. Hope u guys are gona wish me luck. Think im gona need it.

Comments

• edited January 2011

Well played fella.

I think there should definitely be an alternative prize for first - money or something, and become a member of "tsp online" or something like that - I'm sure somebody could figure it out.

Having to lose on purpose because you prefer the 2nd prize to first prize is just wrong - maybe they can look at giving the winner an option of cash or TSP membership. - (Im sure it wont hurt having 5 members rather than 6, and if it does - they can just appoint another wild-card like they did with the first 3).