You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

i need a re-think

edited May 2011 in The Poker Clinic
Ok i have a problem. With BRM. As many know i was always a tournament player. I felt comfortable playing 99% of players in an mtt. However ive struggled to adapt to cash. I can have many profitable short sessions, Which means i make money.

So i'll take yesterday as a prime example. I sat down on NL4 for 2 hours im 2 BIs up. I knew i was starting to do a typical MTT player thing and change gear, so i took a break and done an mtt. That didnt go well. But instead of going back i went and done more. and a few sats.

This is a trypical day for me. Im no longer profitable in mtts as ive forgotten alot of the game i used to have for them, but i still have the mentality for mtts and not cash.

This means worse BRM because its not stable. This means im losing money more and more, and ive gone from a winning player to a losing player.

I know this is alot of stuff going on here in my head, and it probably doesnt make a lot of sense. But can anyone whos went through similar offer advice.

Comments

• edited May 2011
    I can only speak for myself bud but cash, as is online cash, is something that I cant crack either.  For the record this doesnt make you a bad or unknowledgable player.  I put up my reasoning for my failures in a thread in the clinic tittled "I think I've got to the bottom of it" a weak or so ago.  I think it might be an interesting read for you.

My skillset online is a strictly tournament only affair.  Just as you say, I run well cash, but it quickly takes a U turn, again the reasoning for this is in the thread I mention.