You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Using a DONGLE to play Sky poker!

Right guys and girls, need some proper help.
Am a regular player with Sky poker , over 6 yeras now, but am ready to quit over a simple little thing.
CONNECTION ,,,,,,,
I have been using a Dongle for the last 6 months on my lap-top, and its been wonderful. No problems and brilliant speeds.
I do play other sites, as many of us do, but within the last week, all of a sudden, only Sky games, I keep losing connection and miss out a lot of hands. At the same time all other services and sites I am on work fine.
Have now contacted Sky services, and been told 3 different things , with the last call being told "its tuff then " by a girl who sounded 10yrs old.
Am very unhappy, and worried as have made the £20K Roller on Sunday 3rd June, and as am at home on my Dongle worried I wont be able to play the game.
NEED SOME HELP FROM THE FORUM IF POSSIBLE. AND SKY, PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
So answers below please guys and girls ?

Comments

• edited May 2012
    In Response to Using a DONGLE to play Sky poker!: